Shetty elected new IHF president

Monday, December 20, 2010

NEW DELHI - Indian Hockey Federation (IHF) Monday declared the names of its new office-beareres with R.K Shetty taking over the president’s post from K.P.S. Gill.

Shetty is the president of the Karnataka State Hockey Association.

The results of the election, which was conducted Oct 3, was declared at a Special General meeting Monday.

The IHF’s meeting to elect its office-bearers Oct 3 was stayed by the Patna High Court.

The court has dismissed the case filed by Bihar’s Ejaz Hussain with regard to the IHF meeting.

“The special general body meeting of the combined IHF (Men and Women) was held Monday under the chairmanship of K.P.S. Gill. The meeting was attended by 50 representatives of various State units,” the IHF said in a statement.

“As the election results were not declared due to the stay order, after the dismissal of the case by the Patna High Court, returning officer Justice S.K. Dubey (retired), who attended the special general body meeting Monday, declared the election results,” the IHF said.

The following are the office-bearers:

Presdent: R.K. Shetty

Vice-president: P.S. Gill, Dinesh Reddy, Jatinder Peters, Farrel Furtado Gracious

Secretary General: Ashok Mathur

Secretaries: Keshub Mahanta, Bula Ganguly

Treasurer: Suman Puri

Jt. secretaries: Happy Mann, Chandan Deb

Executive members: Charanjit Singh Raheja, I. Rehman, T.R. Thirumurgan, Radha Murthy, Zotham Kimi

Filed under: Hockey

will not be displayed